Home

For the last few weeks, I’ve been making a variety of poetry artifacts that I can put around Pittsburgh to see if people with look at them (and answer a quick survey about them, of course).  My hope is that if I put poetry in random places, the likelihood that the poems might be read with increase.  So far, I’ve gotten one response and I definitely hope I’ll get more.

Here are my postcards:

On campus, I’m also going to be trying to do a series of posters in windows and other places.  I’m starting with Wallace Steven’s “13 Ways of Looking at a Blackbird”, since it’s already broken into small parts that can fit in the windows of Margaret Morrison! Part one is up now and part two show be up by Thursday or Friday.  And I’m still trying to find a way to encourage participation, but I think setting the expectation of the poem being there is a good start.

One thought on “Where to Put Poetry

  1. Pingback: Poetry Poses for the Camera | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

